What category does Christianity belong to?

Christianity can be taxonomically divided into six main groups: the Church of the East, Oriental Orthodoxy, Eastern Orthodoxy, Roman Catholicism, Protestantism, and Restorationism. Protestantism includes many groups which do not share any ecclesiastical governance and have widely diverging beliefs and practices.

What is the category of Christianity?

Types of Christianity

Christianity is broadly split into three branches: Catholic, Protestant and (Eastern) Orthodox.

Do Christians fall under OBC category?

Do Christians fall in the OBC category? No. Christians don’t fall under any caste. There is no place for the caste system in Christianity.

What are the categories of caste?

The caste categories included most backward caste (MBC), backward class (BC), ST, SC, and FC. Participants were asked to indicate their caste by choosing one of the categories. For the purpose of the research, MBC, BC, ST, and SC were grouped together as low caste and FC remained as high caste.

What is SC ST and OBC?

SC – Scheduled Castes. ST – Scheduled Tribes. OBC – Other Backward Classes.

Which caste is SC ST category?

List of Scheduled Castes

Official name as SC Dates States where have SC status
Lalbegi 1950 designated Assam (1950)
Balmiki 1950 designated Punjab (1950)
Bangali 1950 designated Punjab (1950)
Barar, Burar, Berar 1950 designated Punjab (1950)
THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Is Peter's daughter mentioned in the Bible?

Is Yadav a low caste?

Classification. The Yadavs are included in the Other Backward Classes (OBCs) category in the Indian states of Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

Is Nadar a low caste?

Government classification. Nadars are classified and listed as a Backward Class by the governments of both Tamil Nadu and India.